City Council

Mayor 2012-2014
Lowell Ercanbrack

Place One Council Member & Mayor Pro-Tem 2012-2014
Toby Hight

Place Two Council Member 2012-2014
Arthur Beck

Place Three Council Member 2011-2013
Ron “Chipper” Johnson

Place Four Council Member 2011-2013

Bobby Schuman

Place Five Council Member 2011-2013
Cord Dyson


You may contact any of the council members at:

P.O. Box 318
De Leon, Texas 76444
Phone:  254-893-2065


  • 2nd & 4th Thursday of each month
  • Time: 6:00 p.m.
  • Location: City Council Chambers at 125 S. Texas Street, De Leon, Texas

The city council meetings are open to the public and anyone wishing to come and sit in and see what is being discussed may do so. There is a public comment on each agenda, so that you may voice your concerns and be heard. The council cannot respond on anything stated in the public comment, but can address it at another council meeting or it may be handled by one of the department heads or the mayor. We welcome you to attend and see what your elected officials are working on and how they conduct business.